Derek Jeter: Made in New York


The benchmark for tributes.

jeter-gatorade2

New York Yankees captain – Derek Jeter – stars and writes his farewell tribute video sponsored by Gatorade and made by TBWA\Chiat\Day. Jeter summed up his long illustrious career as a Yankee in one song – Frank Sinatra’s My Way.

Co-writing the script, Jeter wanted to thank New Yorkers for their everlasting support for the past 20 years as a Yankee. The 90-second video shows Jeter walking the streets of the Bronx acknowledging the locals much to their surprise.

A print ad follows suit. The inspirational copy was written by Jeter himself.

 

Made in New York feat. Derek Jeter

Print Ad
jeter-gatorade

New York.
You’ve been with me for the past 20 years.
Your grit fueled my will.
Your history strengthened by resolve.
Your scrutiny exposed my flaws.
Your expectation was my inspiration.
From my first bat until my final out, you helped make me who I am.
For that I am forever thankful.

 

Kudos, Derek Jeter.

 

One thought on “Derek Jeter: Made in New York

Leave a Reply

